ONE HOUR PRIVATE SESSION
Private One on One handgun lessons by appointment on weekdays only. Need some work on your handgun training? Contact us and let our qualified and experienced instructors give you tips and tricks for making you a better shooter! Call us to schedule today!
***Call or message us to schedule your session!***
Students must be 18 years of age or accompanied by a legal guardian and lawfully able to purchase a firearm in the state of NC. Students may use their own firearms and gear or they may use our firearms and gear by request.
NRA BASIC PISTOL SHOOTING COURSE - (INSTRUCTOR LED ONLY)
The goal of the NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting-Instructor Led Training course is to teach students the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for owning and using a pistol safely. This 8-hour course will cover both the revolver and the semi-automatic action types in detail and it is the pre-requisite course for the NRA Pistol Instructor course. Students may provide their own handgun and ammunition. Handguns must be in good working condition and may be chambered in any caliber. There will be firearms available if you do not have one of your own at no extra cost (But, you must purchase our ammunition for our handguns). Contact the Instructor for more details and to make payment.
Course topics include gun safety rules, proper operation of revolvers and semi-automatic pistols, ammunition knowledge and selection, pistol selection and storage, shooting fundamentals, pistol inspection and maintenance, marksmanship, and shooting range safety. Additionally, students will complete live fire training and a nationally standardized shooting qualification while on the range with an NRA Certified Instructor. Students will receive the NRA Guide: Basics of Pistol Shooting handbook, take a Basics of Pistol Shooting Student Examination and receive a course completion certificate bearing the signature of the NRA Secretary and your NRA Certified Instructor.
NC CONCEALED CARRY HANDGUN COURSE
***Please call to reserve a seat, for any questions or for directions.*** 336-422-6859
Come out and earn your North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Certification with Apache Solutions!
This course teaches you the Laws and regulations pertaining to the use of Deadly Force and Concealed Carry in North Carolina.
Cost: $60 per student
Deposit: $30 to reserve your seat
Required: Must be 21 years of age and lawfully able to purchase a firearm in NC. Must bring a valid NC driver's license.
What to bring: Unloaded Handgun that you plan to carry. 50 rounds of ammunition for the handgun. Eye protection and Ear protection are all required to take this course. (Please let us know if you can not provide any or some of these items before the day of the class.)
Students may also bring their own lunch. A one-hour lunch break will be permitted at/or around noon. Please wear boots/shoes that you do not mind getting dirty/muddy. No low cut t-shirts or flip flops allowed.
Students will be required to pass a written exam and a shooting qualification. The shooting qualification consists of shooting a total of 30 rounds from 3, 5 and 7 yards (10 rounds at each distance) at a paper plate-sized target.
EDC HANDGUN COURSE
This course is designed to introduce the student into the real world use of their everyday carry(EDC) Handgun. Testing and evaluating your everyday carry can help to tune skills, maximize proficiency and minimize the unnecessary. This course is the standard for which we train here at Apache Solutions LLC and is very much essential for those that wish to become a better shooter and an overall, more responsible armed citizen.
*A* EDC COURSE
You asked for it and here it is. Come challenge yourself with our Advanced Everyday Carry Course!
Ever wonder if what you carry every day will hold up in a fight? Bring it out and put it to the test! This course will be physically and mentally challenging!
Shooting on the move.
Shoot Don’t Shoot Scenarios
Strong hand only
Support hand only
Shooting from different positions
Manipulating Cover and Concealment
Close quarter fighting
NRA Basic Personal Protection In The Home
Teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a handgun for protection of self and family, and to provide information on the law-abiding individual’s right to self-defense.
Prerequisite: This course is for law-abiding adult citizens, as defined by applicable federal, state, or local law, and experienced shooters (shooters able to show mastery of the basic skills of safe gun handling, shooting a group, zeroing the firearm, and cleaning the firearm). Prospective participants can demonstrate that they have the requisite knowledge, skills, and attitudes by producing an NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate, NRA FIRST Steps Course Certificate, NRA pistol competitive shooting qualification card, military DD 214 with pistol qualification, or passing the Pre-Course Assessment.
Description: This is an eight-hour course. Students should expect to shoot approximately 100 rounds of ammunition. Students will learn basic defensive shooting skills, strategies for home safety and responding to a violent confrontation, firearms and the law, how to choose a handgun for self-defense, and continued opportunities for skill development. Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Personal Protection In The Home handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, the Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet, and course completion certificate.
Note: Lesson III of this course: Firearms and the Law, and Legal Aspects of Self-Defense, is conducted by an attorney licensed to practice law within the state in which this course is given and who is familiar with this area of the law, or a Law Enforcement Officer (LEO) who possesses an intermediate or higher Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) certificate granted within the state, or an individual currently certified to instruct in this area of the law by the state in which this course is presented. NRA Certified Instructors may conduct this lesson only if they meet the requirements stated above and then only in their capacity as an attorney, or other state certified individual not in their capacity as an NRA Certified Instructor.
NRA RANGE SAFETY OFFICER COURSE
Become an NRA certified Range Safety Officer. The course is $100 per student and requires that the student has a vast knowledge of firearm use and long-term experience in the use of firearms.
Class is expected to last no more than 4.5 hours. The student must call ahead of time to schedule an appointment to take the class.
- Opening -
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
- Company -
Apache Solutions LLC
5239 US 601 HWY
Yadkinville, NC 27055